Let's discuss on Soft Plastic lure!

Ğene
edited January 2016 in Luring & Artificial
As we have all know how effective a soft plastic lure can be, the range of variety it offers for different types of terrain, one can never ignore such great stuff however its durability isn't that great,

So what is your favourite type of soft plastic lure that are durable ' tough to break ' and are attracting to kinds of fishes.!
  • Vercisto
    For me i like Zman Minnowz Paddletails on a TT jighead. Bam!! Sangkut a KBL!!
  • suitbbs
    i use alot of us soft baits like zoom. very effective
  • Devilzken
    I like using forked tail for fw. Got pb toman and hockie on it. Worked for me
  • perfectionista
    Hi im new to using ruber n also luring.. will have a few questions regarding this topis.

recommended & range of;
    - rods for soft plastic/rubber?
    - reels?
    - line? Line poundage?
    - rubber/soft plastic brands?
    - best scent/flavour for soft plastic?

• Michael Lim
    Ğene said:
    As we have all know how effective a soft plastic lure can be, the range of variety it offers for different types of terrain, one can never ignore such great stuff however its durability isn't that great,

So what is your favourite type of soft plastic lure that are durable ' tough to break ' and are attracting to kinds of fishes.!
    ​So far, Ganko and Z man have been quite tough.

But action and attractiveness wise, may not win some of the other brands.  So it's often a toss-up and I do have a few on hand to choose from.
  • Michael Lim
    Hi im new to using ruber n also luring.. will have a few questions regarding this topis.

recommended & range of;
    - reels?
    - line? Line poundage?

​Rods will depend on your choice of jig head weight mainly.

I will use Mebaru class rods for anything lighter than 7gm jigheads.
    In between this and higher I choose a lighter rod for light shore luring up to abt 12gms.