Need advise for madai jigging?

articangel
edited November 2014 in Jigging & Popping
I interested in madai jigging in southern island and can somebody advise me multiplier or spinning reel is better and more efficient on madai jigging? Any recommendation for rod and reel/multiplier. My budget is about 1k

Your advice is much appreciated. Thanks :D
  • SportAngler
    Do you prefer using spinning or oh?
    Many ppl say OH is better but I am a spinner so I uses spinning and caught as much fishes.
    Decide which and you can go from there.
  • articangel
    Currently I have a shimano bio master 4000 reel and pe 1 xzoga rod only, can I use it for madai jigging there or any good reel and rod is recommend?

Thanks
  • SportAngler
    The reel is more then enough to handle it.
    What you need is a rod that can jig 150gms madai.
    A PE1-2 or 1-3 will be a prefer choice.
    I pair with my Zerek Tamer 1-3.
  • Rainbowfish
    SportAngler" said:
    The reel is more then enough to handle it.
    What you need is a rod that can jig 150gms madai.
    A PE1-2 or 1-3 will be a prefer choice.
    I pair with my Zerek Tamer 1-3.

Is it necessary that the rod must be able to handle 150 and 200g madai weight?
  • SportAngler
    Yes. I tried Salty fighter and the rod was bending too much that I can't really feel anything using 150gm. But that rod is good for sub 100gm madai.
  • fadlyebrahem
    Try storm kaiten..pe 1-3...
    Why?cos many r using it and u wont feel left out :)
  • Luke Maow Bear
    I have been toying with the idea to get that Evergreen Slow Fall Rod and use it as a Madai rod as well.

2 for the price of one! :)
  • Luke Maow Bear
    I have been toying with the idea to get that Evergreen Slow Fall Rod and use it as a Madai rod as well.

• zhuhaibaker
    Luke Maow Bear" said:

Which one...603-6 ?

EVERGREEN(エバーグリーン インターナショナル) - PSLJ 603-6 スロージャーカー603-6

was having the same idea... :mrgreen:
  • articangel