Gotta Catch Them All !

• superminnn
    edited January 2015
    Hi guys,

Caught a new species, the golden arowana, and my heaviest catch 6.2kg (12.4lb). However I didn't handle the fish properly, I boga-ed the lips and didn't hold the belly when I took the pictures. As I'm not experienced with handling monsters and also a majestic and sensitive fish like the arowana. I apologize in advance if I upset some of the viewers, I will learn from my lesson in handling the fishes caught. Support the belly whenever possible, especially when taking pictures. Enjoy the new year guys!

Rod: Major Craft Go Emotion 12-20lb 7' 1 piece
    Reel: Shimano Chronarch CI4+ 151HG
    Line: Suffix 832 Ghost 20lb
    Leader: YGK Galis Nylon 40lb Albright
    Lures: D-lure sinking pencil 140mm

• buay_heng
    Awesome catch! But never boga arrowana pls :cry: :cry:
  • sgbdk
    Exactly bro.. you are not an inexperience lurer already. Please do support the belly of any fishes you caught in the future... be it haruan, pb or temmy..
    Im sure you can consult your team urban legend's kaki like xbunsoy for proper handling /boga in his cr report

Pain me to see the arowana being boga -ed this way..
  • superminnn
    edited January 2015
    I got adviced already before this, sorry guys. I have learnt my lesson that's why I posted the reflections. Everybody makes mistakes and I'll learn from the mistakes I made so look forward to more catches with belly being supported!

By the way, xbunsoy is not in team urban legends. Happy holidays!
  • sgbdk
    superminnn" said:
    OK Bros, I got adviced already before this, sorry guys. I have learnt my lesson anyway that's why I posted the reflections. Everybody makes mistakes and I'll learn from the mistakes I made so look forward to more catches with belly being supported!

By the way, xbunsoy is not in team urban legends. Sorry. Happy holidays!
    Oh my bad.. i tot both of you were part of it..