Help I am a garbage beginner at fishing

Derpernator
I'm new to fishing and i went fishing 8 times and havent caught any fishes yet. I fish at kranji reservoir. Help me please
  • Luke Maow Bear
    What are you using now?

And what is a "garbage" beginner? hehe
  • astro
    What u use  ? Lure ? Rubber ? Mid or top?
  • Derpernator
    i just use a crankbait i dont really know the specifics as i dont know what they mean sorry
  • Derpernator
    I also use different lures but i feel like crankbait is better for me but all hasnt caught me a fish so idk. I have some soft plastics, poppers, pencil, spinning lure and spoons. I use 20 lbs test line which is kind of overkill but yeah and i also use MH rod which has fast action. I also use a spinning reel if that matters :/
  • Devilzken
    Reservoir usually doesn't produce much results, 9/10 was zero and 1 is really lucky. U might want to try pond to "break" your virgin  :p
  • Gresini
    I think JB long kang got more fishes than SG reservoirs.
  • SportAngler
    Try seaside like East coast or Labourdor park
  • G.Loomis
    Gresini said:
    :D 
  • alexhgt
    Gresini said:
    ​Word. 
    I spent a total of 15 hours on 4 separate occasions at bedeck reservoir before catching two PBs. 
    Used a small 38mm crank bait with 6lb test. 

Truth is most of the fishes are packed home so there isn't much left. 
    Ponds, can be expensive and frustrating when you don't catch any. The only place I've enjoyed the most is faraway 3. 
    But those are big catfish there. You need proper gear haha. 
  • pckidz