Bedok Jetty tips

JWfishing
edited November 8 in General Fishing
Hi everyone, as I am a newbie, I have caught nothing other than tamban except at pasir ris sure catch pond. As I am going to bedok jetty this Sunday, are there any tips that would land me anything other than tamban and rusty sabiki rigs? Thanks

p.s. I’ve been there for past two Sunday tamban don’t even bite 
  • monstrad

use size 4 sabiki for tamban

there r plenty of small fish below the jetty, use size 6-8 sabiki with sliced squid meat. just walk and jig along the jetty railings

• JWfishing
    Thanks monstrad, what can I catch using this method?
  • monstrad

have caught baby grouper, selar, baby parrot, baby queenfish, etc

nothing big enough for pan

bedok jetty easy to catch small fish, but decent size fish is quite rare

squid slice is good becoz it stay on hook well, prawn meat easily sucked away

if want decent fish have to go paypond

• JWfishing
    Haha I’m so unlucky as long as I catch anything other than tamban can already
    Btw any tips for tengiri?
  • monstrad

I don't think tengiri can be found so close shore

need go boat fishing

30 pound flouro to size 3/0 J hook to live tamban n pray it don't cut u off

or use 10cm 20lb wire leader but will get significantly less bites

• JWfishing
    Oh ok, I was watching facepalmfishing’s video on YouTube and they used storm jigs and managed to catch 4 tengiri papan. I tried but only ended up with an old, heavy cloth and two rusty sabiki rigs.
    Is there a specific time in the morning where fish tend to bite? I used to check tides4fishing for fish activity but whenever it states high, I go there got fish but no bite
  • JWfishing
    Btw any tips for luring there?
  • frz1
    JWfishing said:
    Oh ok, I was watching facepalmfishing’s video on YouTube and they used storm jigs and managed to catch 4 tengiri papan. I tried but only ended up with an old, heavy cloth and two rusty sabiki rigs.