Surecatch reel

Fleotrix
edited November 5 in Reels
Well im a beginner and im not sure how to tell how good are reels. Could someone teach me how to read reels? At the same time i also need help figuring out my reel. Any help would be appreciated

• Luke Maow Bear
    Hey bro,

The first thing I would do is get off the monofilament you have on.

That would mean you have to learn how to tie a leader to your new line which would likely be braid.

Put on 10lb Power Pro for starters before you learn what you like best.

Can you take more pictures of your rod please?
  • SportAngler
    Hi, 1st off what kind of fishing are you doing. This will be easier to assist you.
    As for your reel is it a very basic one. Got for small fishes like jigging Tamban.
  • Fleotrix
    Hi, 1st off what kind of fishing are you doing. This will be easier to assist you.
    As for your reel is it a very basic one. Got for small fishes like jigging Tamban.
    ​well i usually go fishing at jetties or fishing ponds. Mostly saltwater. Occasionally at small ponds in parks. Thx for ur help
  • Fleotrix
    edited November 6
    Hey bro,

The first thing I would do is get off the monofilament you have on.

That would mean you have to learn how to tie a leader to your new line which would likely be braid.

Put on 10lb Power Pro for starters before you learn what you like best.

Can you take more pictures of your rod please?
    ​hey! Why remove the mono? (I just got it btw;))
    At the same time could u help with this?    On FishingKaki Forum http://forum.fishingkaki.com/discussion/288229/jellyfish-id#latest

• SportAngler
    Reason Luke suggest you to use braided is because they are thinner & stronger.
    I have some used but good condition line can give you. PM you my number.
  • Fleotrix
    ​i read that braided isnt suitavle for certain conditions... and it doesnt have 'elasticity' so i got mono haha.
  • frz1
    Fleotrix said: