Drag Grease?

Luke Maow Bear
Where can I get Drag Grease from and how much do you all normally put? I have never done it before but one of my reels are stuttering when the drag is slightly turned up.

Thanks.
  • Devilzken
    Can use Carl's grease or daiwa specific utd grease. Need to remove the clip to access the drag below, 1st timer I suggest u take a photo of how the drag stack together. Clean off the old grease using Zippo or contact cleaner. Then is a brush to spread like butter. Do not spread them like Nutella as u always do  :D
    Jus a thin film of Carl's will do. If it's felt, suggest change to carbontex as it increases the drag and last pretty long
  • Devilzken
    edited August 22
    https://gaspinggurami.wordpress.com/category/fishing/service-and-maintenance/tools-and-lubes/

Above is a pretty comprehensive guide of servicing reels of interested

• Luke Maow Bear
    Woah that's a serious writeup! Wowowow! Thanks @Devilzken ;

• extractor
    Where can I get Drag Grease from and how much do you all normally put? I have never done it before but one of my reels are stuttering when the drag is slightly turned up.

Thanks.
    ​Really bo? Yr reels all sibeh expensive one... this shouldnt be happening... 

For reels dat expensive to be stuttering, suspect that yr drag stack has water intrusion and gotten wet.

Open them up and air dry overnit before fixing back, if problem persist, use solvent to remove the old grease on the drag disc before applying new ones. 

• Luke Maow Bear
    Old reel bro. The old Stella. 08? The one with many dots.

• Luke Maow Bear
    This Stella bro. It's old; is it the 08 one?

• extractor
    Drag dust residue can accumulate inside the drag stack as well which also can cause the same problems. When was the last time you clean them out? hehe...