learn luring

faizlin09
edited May 2015 in Luring & Artificial
Hi is there anyone here in staying yishun .. i can tag along to learn some tips from a pro lurer..recently start luring but no luck.... hope someone can help out there.. thanks in advance...
  • lubberplawn
    Hi I'm also new to luring. And I have 1 very important to to share. From my fishing mentor who told me cheekily. . . . The lure must always stay in the water.

On a serious note, what he meant was keep casting keep casting. Hardwork will be rewarded.
  • lubberplawn
    After tens or maybe even hundreds of casts, you start to feel demoralised and slowly loses attention. But when the fish strike when you least expected it, the adrenaline rush is wooooo indescribable. . . .
  • faizlin09
    Guess just keep trying.. i meant keep casting then... thanks bro..
  • xxyy123
    Use spin fly setup at LSR, first light & last light, at Jetty area or most far-end corner.
    Cast, let it sink, retrieve at moderate speed then jerk (pointing the rod tip downwards), repeat.

The smallies will chase for it. Good luck!
  • faizlin09
    Great tips there.. will try out on weekends.. hope to get a bite..there are snakeheads too(saw ppl post) but the other side... seems like a great fight if gonna catch one..
  • pleasebitemylure
    hey man, maybe one of these days we could fish together! I go to LSR quite a bit. Maybe this weekend or so? I'm not a pro but i can certainly keep you company and give a few tips!
  • faizlin09
    Woohooo.. y not.. if we in luck we can meet the toman hunter :D there.. will pm u bro.. thanks again.. really appreciate.. at last gonna learn hands on from a pro..
  • Braidedrod
    Do note that luring there isnt easy. Tight line screaming reel
  • faizlin09
    yup thats one of the big reason i cant catch any.. so hoping someone with experience who can teach me how to do it properly.. :D
  • Luke Maow Bear
    faizlin09" said: